Watch out for the breaking news happening in the industry and SGBC’s latest developments.


SGBC President Dr. Ho Nyok Yong, together with SGBC Founding President Er. Lee Chuan Seng and SGBC 4th President Mr. Chia Ngiang Hong, have been recognised as inaugural iBuildSG Distinguished Fellows by the Building and Construction Authority.

 They are conferred the title alongside 3 illustrious industry leaders from SGBC Founding Member organisations (National University of Singapore, RDC Architects, Surbana Jurong). The inaugural Distinguished Fellows are:

  • Dr. Ho Nyok Yong, Chief Operating Officer cum Executive Director, Samwoh Corporation Pte Ltd; SGBC President
  • Er. Lee Chuan Seng, Emeritus Chairman, Beca Asia Holdings Pte Ltd; SGBC Founding President & Honorary Advisor
  • Mr. Chia Ngiang Hong, Group General Manager, City Developments Limited (CDL); SGBC 4th President & Honorary Advisor
  • Professor Lam Khee Poh, Provost’s Chair Professor of Architecture and Building, Dean, School of Design and Environment, National University of Singapore, Professor Emeritus, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Ar. Rita S L Soh, Managing Director, RDC Architects Pte Ltd
  • Mr. Wong Heang Fine, Group Chief Executive Officer, Surbana Jurong Pte Ltd

Presented for the first time in 2020, the title is the highest level of recognition given to senior Built Environment (BE) leaders under the iBuildSG Leadership Engagement and Development (LEAD) Framework for their leadership and immense contributions to the BE sector. The Leaders were selected based on their active leadership in their professional community, commitment towards the key industry transformation areas of Green Buildings, Design for Manufacturing and Assembly (DfMA) and Integrated Digital Delivery (IDD), as well as recognition for their contributions on both the local and international stages.

Read the full media release here: